Meh

 

As you will have no doubt noticed, because you are all hanging off my every word, I didn’t get anything written yesterday. After my Saturday DIY battles and the deep, deep joy of Saturday night TV (when is Simon Cowell going to become a fully-fledged tax exile and stay off our screens?!), my Sunday turned to shit and writing here was pretty much the last thing on my mind.

 

We all have those days, don’t we? When if it can go wrong, it will and if it can’t go wrong…it will…

 

grump

 

 

Spare a thought for the greetings cards designers amongst you (particularly me, as I’m clearly the best one!). While you get to trudge into work, your face tripping you and moan like fuck to your colleagues about your partner, your kids, the one way system, the football, your neighbours and the state of the world in general (and God knows it IS a state!)… I’m squirreled away here in my basement studio, with only myself and my bad mood for company. trying to think happy thoughts and come up with new and original ways of making you lot laugh. While I’m feeling like utter shit.

 

I don’t think there would be many takers if I produced a card saying how I really felt today.

 

“AND CHRISTMAS CAN GET TO FUCK AS WELL!”

 

“WE WISH YOU A MERRY…PISS OFF”

 

“IT’S BEGINNING TO LOOK A LOT LIKE – FUCK THIS!”

 

“I’M DREAMING OF A…DIFFERENT LIFE”

 

Honest maybe, but best sellers? I think not. Instead… have some Santa

 

santadarth

 

…but let’s not lose sight of the fact, I think Spock had it right all along…

 

il_1242xn-1021648816_hof6

 

Normal service will be resumed tomorrow. Or maybe the day after. Who knows? If you want to put my smile back go visit our Etsy shop and buy, buy, buy!

 

Bye!

 

 

Leave a Reply

